Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars

Strikers vs Stars Head to Head Records

The 20th match of the Big Bash League will be played between Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide. The match between Strikers vs Stars will be played on 31 December 2023, Sunday, and it will get started at 1:45 PM, the toss of this match will be done at 1:15 PM. In this match, Adelaide Strikers will be lead by Matt Short and Melbourne Stars will be lead by Glenn Maxwell. Here under this post, you will also find the Strikers vs Stars Head to Head matches in BBL.

MatchAdelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, 20th Match
Match Date31 December 2023, Sunday
CaptainMatt Short (Adelaide Strikers) and Glenn Maxwell (Melbourne Stars)
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
Time1:45 PM
Toss Time1:15 PM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossMelbourne Stars won the toss and opt to bowl
Adelaide Strikers Playing 11Matthew Short (c), D Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Jamie Overton, Harry Nielsen (wk), James Bazley, Ben Manenti, Wes Agar, Brendan Doggett, Cameron Boyce
Melbourne Stars Playing 11Daniel Lawrence, Thomas Rogers, Beau Webster, Glenn Maxwell (c), Sam Harper (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Imad Wasim, Joel Paris, Corey Rocchiccioli, Mark Steketee
Match ScoreADS– 205/4 (20 Overs)

MLS– 211/3 (19 Overs)
Match ResultMelbourne Stars won by 7 Wickets

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head Records

Both the teams have played 18 matches out of which 10 were won by Melbourne Stars and 8 matches won by Adelaide Strikers.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Dec 31, 2023Melbourne Stars7 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 12, 2023Melbourne Stars9 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 31, 2022Melbourne Stars8 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 15, 2022Adelaide Strikers23 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 10, 2022Melbourne Stars5 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 15, 2021Melbourne Stars111 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 11, 2021Adelaide Strikers5 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 22, 2020Adelaide Strikers11 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 27, 2019Adelaide Strikers5 RunsCarrara Oval
Jan 23, 2019Melbourne Stars44 RunsTed Summerton Reserve
Jan 11, 2019Adelaide Strikers41 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 09, 2018Adelaide Strikers8 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 10, 2017Melbourne Stars2 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 18, 2015Adelaide Strikers19 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 18, 2014Adelaide Strikers8 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 09, 2014Melbourne Stars8 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 27, 2012Melbourne Stars8 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 19, 2012Melbourne Stars6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head Records

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Players List

Adelaide Strikers Players ListMelbourne Stars Players List
James BazleyJoe Burns
Travis HeadNick Larkin
Henry HuntBeau Webster
Thomas KellyHarry Brook
Chris LynnHilton Cartwright
D Arcy ShortCampbell Kellaway
Matthew ShortGlenn Maxwell
Adam HoseMarcus Stoinis
Rashid KhanSam Harper
Jamie OvertonScott Boland
Alex CareyBrody Couch
Wes AgarNathan Coulter-Nile
Cameron BoyceJoel Paris
Brendan DoggettMark Steketee
Ben ManentiHaris Rauf
Henry ThorntonUsama Mir
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head Records
Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment