Auckland Aces vs Northern Districts, 28th Match

The 28th Match of the New Zealand T20 league will be played between Auckland Aces and Northern Districts. The match will be played at Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland on 20 Jan 2024, Saturday. This match will start at 8:30 AM (IST) and the toss of the match will be done at 8:00 AM (IST). Sean Solia is the captain of Auckland Aces and Jeet Raval is the captain of the Northern Districts Cricket Team. Under this post, you will get the information on the Auckland Aces vs Northern Districts Players List.

MatchAuckland Aces vs Northern Districts, 28th Match
Match Date20 Jan 2024, Saturday
CaptainSean Solia (Auckland Aces) and Jeet Raval (Northern Districts)
VenueEden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
Time8:30 AM
Toss Time8:00 AM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
Super Smash 28th Match Toss ResultNorthern Knights won the toss and opt to bowl
Auckland Aces Playing 11George Worker, Sean Solia, Cole Briggs, Robert ODonnell (c), Cam Fletcher (wk), William O Donnell, Ryan Harrison, Jock McKenzie, Danru Ferns, Louis Delport, Ben Lister
Northern Districts Cricket Team Playing 11Henry Cooper, Katene Clarke, Jeet Raval (c), Flynn Sumpter, Brett Hampton, Peter Bocock (wk), Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Pringle, Kristian Clarke, Frederick Walker, Matthew Fisher
Match ScoreAKL– 181/4 (20 Overs)

NK– 137 (19.5 Overs)
Match ResultAuckland Aces won by 44 runs

Auckland Aces vs Northern Districts Players List

In the current season of the Super Smash t20 league, Auckland Aces is 1st in the current points table, the team played a total of 9 matches, and out of these matches, they won 5, lost 2 matches and 2 matches have no result. Northern Districts Cricket Team is at last in the points table. They played a total of 8 matches, out of which they won 2 and lost 6 matches.

In the last match between Auckland Aces and Northern Districts, in this match, Northern Districts won the toss and chose to bat first. After the toss, the Northern Districts came to bat and all out at 121 runs in 19 overs, in chasing the target Auckland Aces chased the target in 16.3 overs. Auckland Aces won the match by 8 wickets, and Lockie Ferguson of Auckland Aces won the Man of the Match award, he bowled 4 overs and took wickets.

Auckland Aces Players List

Auckland has a total of 14 players. The 14 players include 4 Batsmen, 5 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 4 Bowlers

Finn Allen, Martin Guptill, Sean Solia (C), Robert ODonnell, Jock McKenzie, Nikith Perera, George Worker, Simon Keene, James Neesham, Cam Fletcher (WK), Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Ryan Harrison, Ben Lister.

Northern Districts Players List

Northern Districts have a total of 18 players. The 18 players include 5 Batsmen, 4 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeepers, and 8 Bowlers

Jeet Raval (C), Bharat Popli, Henry Cooper, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin de Grandhomme, Brett Hampton, Tim Pringle, Peter Bocock (WK), Anurag Verma, Kristian Clarke, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Trent Boult, Frederick Walker, Joe Walker, Neil Wagner

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment