Brisbane Heat Squad Players List

The Brisbane Heat team is the successor of the Queensland Bulls. The team is based in Brisbane, in the Australian State of Queensland, their home ground is the Brisbane Cricket Ground, also known as The Gabba. Brisbane Heat won one title in the Big Bash League in 2012-13, the 2nd season of the league, and in 2022-23 the team was runner-up of the league. Here is the Brisbane Heat Players List 2023-24.

Brisbane Heat 2023-24

Team NameBrisbane Heat
No. of Players17
No. of Batsmen6
No. of All Rounder3
No. of Wicket-Keeper2
No. of Bowlers6
Home VenueThe Gabba (Brisbane Cricket Ground)
Captain Usman Khawaja
Head CoachWade Seccombe
Assistant CoachDarren Lehmann
Batting CoachJames Hopes
Bowling CoachAndy Bichel

Brisbane Heat Squad List 2023-24

Usman Khawaja is the captain of the team, Wade Seccombe is the Head Coach, Darren Lehmann is the Assistant Coach, James Hopes is the Batting Coach and Andy Bichel is the Bowling Coach of the team.

The Brisbane Heat have a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 6 Batsmen, 3 Allrounders, 2 Wicketkeepers, and 6 Bowlers. Here is the Brisbane Heat Squad 2023-24.

  1. Colin Munro
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Josh Brown
  4. Max Bryant
  5. Marnus Labuschagne
  6. Matt Renshaw
  7. Paul Walter
  8. Michael Neser
  9. Jack Wildermuth
  10. Sam Billings
  11. Jimmy Peirson
  12. Xavier Bartlett
  13. Spencer Johnson
  14. Matthew Kuhnemann
  15. Will Prestwidge
  16. Mitchell Swepson
  17. Jack Wood

Brisbane Heat Players List 2023-24 Heat Players NameRole
1Colin MunroBatsman
2Usman KhawajaBatsman
3Josh BrownBatsman
4Max BryantBatsman
5Marnus LabuschagneBatsman
6Matt RenshawBatsman
7Paul WalterAllrounder
8Michael NeserAllrounder
9Jack WildermuthAllrounder
10Sam BillingsWicketkeeper
11Jimmy PeirsonWicketkeeper
12Xavier BartlettBowler
13Spencer JohnsonBowler
14Matthew KuhnemannBowler
15Will PrestwidgeBowler
16Mitchell SwepsonBowler
17Jack WoodBowler

KheloHit Cricket FAQs

  1. Has Brisbane Heat ever won the final?

    Brisbane Heat won one title in the Big Bash League in 2012-13, the 2nd season of the league, and in 2022-23 the team was runner up of the league.

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment