Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars

Heat vs Stars Head to Head

The 1st match of the Big Bash League 2023-24 was played on 07 December 2023, Thursday. The match was played between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars at The Gabba, Brisbane. In this match, Melbourne Stars won the toss and opted to bowl first. After the toss Brisbane Heat scored 214/3 in 20 overs. After that Melbourne Stars couldn’t achieve their target and all out at 111 in 15.1 overs. Brisbane Heat won this match by 103 runs. Here under this post, you will also find the Heat vs Stars Head to Head matches in BBL.

MatchBrisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars, 1st Match
Match Date07 December 2023, Thursday
CaptainUsman Khawaja (Brisbane Heat), and Sam Harper (Melbourne Stars)
VenueThe Gabba, Brisbane
Time1:45 PM
Toss Time1:15 PM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossMelbourne Stars won the toss and opt to bowl
Brisbane Heat Playing 11Colin Munro, Usman Khawaja (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Billings (wk), Max Bryant, Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann
Melbourne Stars Playing 11Thomas Rogers, Sam Harper (wk), Joe Burns, Glenn Maxwell (c), Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Liam Dawson, Usama Mir, Joel Paris, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Olly Stone
Match ScoreBRH– 214/3 (20 Overs)

MLS– 111/10 (15.1 Overs)
Match ResultBrisbane Heat won by 103 runs

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head

Both the teams have played 18 matches out of which 11 were won by Brisbane Heat and 7 matches won by Melbourne Stars.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Jan 22, 2023Brisbane Heat4 RunsThe Gabba
Jan 16, 2023Brisbane Heat3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 16, 2022Melbourne Stars8 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 27, 2021Melbourne Stars20 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 07, 2021Brisbane Heat17 Runs (D/L)Carrara Oval
Dec 11, 2020Melbourne Stars6 WicketsMauka Oval
Jan 25, 2020Brisbane Heat71 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2019Melbourne Stars22 RunsCarrara Oval
Feb 08, 2019Brisbane Heat10 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 27, 2019Melbourne Stars5 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 02, 2018Brisbane Heat9 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2017Brisbane Heat15 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 17, 2017Brisbane Heat7 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 14, 2016Brisbane Heat56 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 28, 2014Brisbane Heat1 RunBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 11, 2014Melbourne Stars3 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 03, 2013Brisbane Heat24 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2011Melbourne Stars8 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head
Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment