Brisbane Heat versus Sydney Sixers

In the Big Bash League 2023-24, The league match was completed on 17th January 2024, and now it is time for the BBL Playoff matches. The 1st match of the playoff round will be played between Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers, this will be the qualifier match. The qualifier match of the Big Bash League will be played on 19th January 2024, Friday at Carrara Oval, Queensland. This match will start at 01:45 PM (IST) and the toss of this match will be done at 01:15 PM (IST). Here is the Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Timeline-

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Qualifier Match BBL 2024

ParticularsBrisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Timeline
MatchBrisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers, Qualifier Match
Match Date19th January 2024, Friday
CaptainNathan McSweeney (Brisbane Heat) and Moises Henriques (Sydney Sixers)
VenueCarrara Oval, Queensland
Time01:45 PM
Toss Time01:15 PM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
BBL Qualifier Match Toss ResultBrisbane Heat won the toss and opt to bowl
Brisbane Heat Playing 11Jimmy Peirson (wk), Josh Brown, Nathan McSweeney (c), Matt Renshaw, Max Bryant, Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Kuhnemann
Sydney Sixers Playing 11Daniel Hughes, Jack Edwards, Josh Philippe (wk), Moises Henriques (c), Jordan Silk, Joel Davies, Hayden Kerr, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Todd Murphy, Steve OKeefe
Match ScoreSYS– 152/8 (20 Overs)

BRH– 113 (17.5 Overs)
Match ResultSydney Sixers won by 39 runs

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Players

Brisbane Heat Players List

The Brisbane Heat have a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 6 Batsmen, 3 Allrounders, 2 Wicketkeepers, and 6 Bowlers.

S.No.Brisbane Heat Players NameRole
1Colin MunroBatsman
2Usman KhawajaBatsman
3Josh BrownBatsman
4Max BryantBatsman
5Marnus LabuschagneBatsman
6Matt RenshawBatsman
7Paul WalterAllrounder
8Michael NeserAllrounder
9Jack WildermuthAllrounder
10Sam BillingsWicketkeeper
11Jimmy PeirsonWicketkeeper
12Xavier BartlettBowler
13Spencer JohnsonBowler
14Matthew KuhnemannBowler
15Will PrestwidgeBowler
16Mitchell SwepsonBowler
17Jack WoodBowler

Sydney Sixers Players List

The Sydney Sixers have a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 5 Batsmen, 6 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 5 Bowlers. Sixers Players NameRole
1Jack EdwardsBatsman
2Daniel HughesBatsman
3Kurtis PattersonBatsman
4Jordan SilkBatsman
5James VinceBatsman
6Moises HenriquesAllrounder
7Hayden KerrAllrounder
8Sean AbbottAllrounder
9Steve OkeefeAllrounder
10Tom CurranAllrounder
11Rehan AhmedAllrounder
12Josh PhilippeWicketkeeper
13Jackson BirdBowler
14Joel DaviesBowler
15Ben DwarshuisBowler
16Joel DaviesBowler
17Todd MurphyBowler

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Head to Head

Both the teams have played 22 matches out of which 6 were won by Brisbane Heat, 13 matches were won by Sydney Sixers, 2 matches were tied, and one match had No Result.

Heat vs Sixers Head to Head 2024- In the Big Bash League 2023-24, both teams have faced each other two times in the tournament. The first match was played on 1st January 2023, at The Gabba, Brisbane, the match was not completed due to rain and had no result. The 2nd match between both of these teams was played on 3rd January 2024 at International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour, In this match the winner of the match was Brisbane Heat.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Jan 19, 2024Sydney Sixers39 RunsCarrara Oval, Queensland
Jan 03, 2024Brisbane Heat3 RunsInternational Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
Jan 01, 2024No resultNo resultThe Gabba, Brisbane
Feb 02, 2023Brisbane Heat4 WicketsSydney Cricket Ground
Jan 04, 2023No ResultNo ResultNorth Sydney Oval
Jan 01, 2023Brisbane Heat15 RunsThe Gabba
Jan 19, 2022Sydney Sixers27 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 29, 2021Sydney Sixers2 WicketsSydney Cricket Ground
Jan 10, 2021Sydney Sixers3 WicketsCarrara Oval
Jan 02, 2021Brisbane Heat4 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 23, 2020Sydney Sixers8 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 22, 2019Brisbane Heat48 RunsSydney Cricket Ground
Jan 20, 2019Sydney Sixers79 RunsSydney Cricket Ground
Jan 01, 2019Sydney Sixers5 WicketsCarrara Oval
Jan 18, 2018Sydney Sixers9 WicketsSydney Cricket Ground
Jan 25, 2017Sydney SixersSuper OverBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 03, 2017Sydney Sixers3 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 10, 2016Brisbane Heat6 RunsSydney Cricket Ground
Jan 11, 2015Sydney Sixers6 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 02, 2014Sydney Sixers4 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 07, 2013Sydney Sixers5 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 16, 2011Sydney Sixers7 WicketsSydney Cricket Ground

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Standings

In the Big Bash League Points Table 2023-24, both teams have played 10 matches each. The Brisbane Heat won 7 matches out of 10 and lost 1 match. The Sydney Sixers won 6 matches out of 10 and lost 2 matches. 2-2 matches of each team had no result due to rain.

S.No.Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers StandingsMatchWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
1.Brisbane Heat (Q)10710216+0.972
2.Sydney Sixers (Q)10620214+0.339
Photo of author

KheloHit Author

I am a full-time professional Blogger and entrepreneurs. I already have many blogs on diversified topics and also manages more than 10 pages on assorted subject matters. I have more than 8+ years of acetic and delightful experience in Blogging and writing on more than 2500+ topics in English and Hindi both. I started my blog as my dream project to help others to get knowledge of my content. I was not pro or perfect however I started imperfectly and achieved my end goals. Always remember the caption “You never lose, either you win it or learn it “

Leave a Comment