Canterbury vs Wellington Firebirds 20th Match

The 20th match of the Super Smash League 2022-23 will be played between Canterbury vs Wellington Firebirds on 11 Jan 2024, Thursday at Hagley Oval, Christchurch. In this match, Canterbury will be lead by Cole McConchie and Wellington Firebirds will be lead by Nick Kelly. The match will start at 6:30 AM as per Indian Standard Time.

Canterbury vs Wellington Firebirds 11 January 2024

MatchCanterbury vs Wellington Firebirds, 20th Match
Match Date11 Jan 2024, Thursday
CaptainCole McConchie (Canterbury) and Nick Kelly (Wellington Firebirds)
VenueHagley Oval, Christchurch
Time6:30 AM
Toss Time6:00 AM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossCanterbury won the toss and opt to bowl
Canterbury Playing 11Chad Bowes, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Cole McConchie (c), Mitchell Hay (wk), Michael Rippon, Bevon Jacobs, Zakary Foulkes, Angus McKenzie, Fraser Sheat, William ORourke
Wellington Firebirds Playing 11Nick Greenwood, Tim Robinson, Nick Kelly (c), Muhammad Abbas, Michael Bracewell, Callum McLachlan (wk), Nathan Smith, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband, Ian McPeake, Michael Snedden
Match ScoreWEL– 184/5 (20 Overs)

CNTBRY– 163/7 (20 Overs)
Match ResultWellington Firebirds won 21 runs

Canterbury vs Wellington Firebirds Cricket Team Players List

Canterbury has a total of 19 players. The 19 players include 6 Batsmen, 5 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, 5 Bowlers and 2 others

Canterbury Cricket Team Squad List- Chad Bowes, Harry Chamberlain, Ken McClure, Leo Carter, Matthew Boyle, Rhys Mariu, Sean Davey, Bevon Jacobs, Cole McConchie (C), Michael Rippon, Ed Nuttall, Mitchell Hay (WK), Angus McKenzie, Zakary Foulkes, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Matt Henry, Cameron Paul, Dylan Hunter.

Wellington has a total of 19 players. The 19 players include 4 Batsmen, 5 Allrounders, 4 Wicketkeepers, and 6 Bowlers.

Wellington Firebirds Cricket Team Squad List– Nick Greenwood, James Hartshorn, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Nick Kelly (C), Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Michael Bracewell, Nathan Smith, Gareth Severin (WK), Tom Blundell (WK), Callum McLachlan (WK), Devon Conway (WK), Ian McPeake, Michael Snedden, Peter Younghusband, Ben Sears, Logan van Beek, Adam Milne.

Canterbury Cricket Team Players ListWellington Cricket Team Players List
Chad BowesNick Greenwood
Harry ChamberlainJames Hartshorn
Ken McClureTim Robinson
Leo CarterTroy Johnson
Matthew BoyleNick Kelly (C)
Rhys MariuJesse Tashkoff
Sean DaveyMuhammad Abbas
Bevon JacobsMichael Bracewell
Cole McConchie (C)Nathan Smith
Michael RipponGareth Severin (WK)
Ed NuttallTom Blundell (WK)
Mitchell Hay (WK)Callum McLachlan (WK)
Angus McKenzieDevon Conway (WK)
Zakary FoulkesIan McPeake
Fraser SheatMichael Snedden
Henry ShipleyPeter Younghusband
Matt HenryBen Sears
Cameron PaulLogan van Beek
Dylan HunterAdam Milne

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment