India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20 2024

From 11th January 2024, Indian team is playing 3 matches T20 series against Afghanistan Cricket Team. The 1st T20 match of series was played on 11th January 2023 at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. In this match, some big star like Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rashid Khan was unavailable to play. Now its time for the India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20.

In the 2nd T20 match, Viral Kohli and Yashasvi Jaiswal from India will be available to play. From Afghanistan will not be available for all the matches. From Indian team Rohit Sharma is the captain and Ibrahim Zadran is the captain of Afghanistan Cricket Team. Here are the complete details for the IND vs AFG 2nd T20 2024.

2nd T20 IND vs AFG Cricket Match

SeriesAfghanistan Tour of India 2024
MatchIND vs AFG 2nd T20 2024
Date14 January 2024 Cricket Match, Sunday
Time7:00 PM
CaptainRohit Sharma (India) and Ibrahim Zadran (Afghanistan)
VenueHolkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
Live TelecastViacom18 Network

Jio Cinema

IND vs AFG 2nd T20 14 January 2024 Cricket Match

In the first t20 match, India won the toss and chose to bowl first. After the toss Afghanistan team came to bat and scored 158/5 in 20 overs. After the Afghanistan batting, India came to bat and chased the target in 17.3 overs. India won the first t20 match by 6 wickets.

2nd T20 IND vs AFG Cricket Match– India and Afghanistan will play the 2nd match of the T20 Series on 14 January 2024, Sunday. The 2nd T20 match will start at 07:00 PM IST and the toss of this match will be done at 6:30 PM. The 2nd T20 match will be at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore. In this match, the Indian team will be lead by Rohit Sharma and the Afghanistan team will be lead by Ibrahim Zadran.

India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20 Squad Players List

2nd T20 Match India vs Afghanistan Squad Announcement- Both the team have declared their squad.

India Squad for the Afghanistan Tour T20– Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Afghanistan Squad for India T20 Series– Ibrahim Zadran (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ikram Alikhil (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.

2nd T20 Match India vs Afghanistan Time

There will be a total of 3 T20 matches series, in which all the T20 matches will get started at 7:00 PM, for which the toss of the match will be done at 6:30 PM. Accordingly, India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20 Match 2024 will get started at 7:00 PM as per Indian Standard Time and the toss of this match will be done at 6:30 PM as per Indian Standard Time

IND vs AFG 2nd T20 Venue

The India versus Afghanistan 2nd T20 will be played at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore.

Stadium NameHolkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
Stadium LocationIndore, India
Stadium Capacity30,000
Home ClubMadhya Pradesh Cricket Team & Madhya Pradesh Women’s Cricket team
OwnerMadhya Pradesh Cricket Association

India versus Afghanistan Second T20 Match Live Streaming Channel in India

Viacom 18 owns the TV and Digital rights to show, the Afghanistan Tour of India 2024. Accordingly, Jio Cinema and Sports18 will live telecast the India vs Afghanistan T20 matches on TV and OTT platforms.

IND vs AFG T20 series, will be live telecast on 5 different TV Channels in 5 languages. As per the tweet of the Sports18 official page, the 3 matches T20 series can be watched on Sports18 Channel in English Language, Colors Cineplex in Hindi, Colors TV Tamil in Tamil Language, Bangla Cinema in Bengali, and Kannada Cinema in Kannada.

After shattering all records of viewership during IPL 2023, Jio Cinema has already telecast the India Tour of West Indies, India Tour of Ireland, and Australia Tour of India for free. After that, Jio Cinema will also live telecast the India vs Afghanistan T20 match series for free in 11 languages. These languages are Hindi, English, Gujarati, Marathi, Bengali, Bhojpuri, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Malayalam. The Afghanistan Tour of India will be available on 4K streaming.

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment