Melbourne Renegades Squad Players List

Melbourne Renegades was founded in 2011, It is a t20 cricket team based in Melbourne, Australia. Since its inception, they have played in the Big Bash League. Nic Maddinson is the current captain of Melbourne Renegades and David Saker coaches the team. Docklands Stadium, Melbourne is the primary home venue, and Kardinia Park, Geelong is the Secondary Home Venue of the Melbourne Renegades BBL Team.

The Renegades team won one title of BBL in 2018-19 and the team remained a semifinalist 2 times in 2017-18 and 2012-13. In the first year of its inception Andrew McDonald was the captain and from 2012-13 to 2020-21 Aaron Finch was the captain of the team, now from 2021-22 Nic Maddinson was the captain of the team. Here is the Melbourne Renegades Players List 2023-24.

Melbourne Renegades 2023-24

Team NameMelbourne Renegades
No. of Players13
No. of Batsmen6
No. of All Rounder1
No. of Wicket-Keeper1
No. of Bowlers5
Home VenueDocklands Stadium, Melbourne
Secondary Home Venue Kardinia Park, Geelong
Captain Nic Maddinson
CoachDavid Saker
Assistant CoachSimon Helmot, Ian Bell, and Andre Borovec
Bowling CoachMichael Lewis
List ManagerAndrew Lynch
Strength & Conditioning CoachRichard Johnson
PhysiotherapistNick Adcock
CityMelbourne, Victoria
Official Website

Melbourne Renegades Squad List 2023-24

The Melbourne Renegades have a total of 13 players. The 13 players include 6 Batsmen, 1 all-rounder, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 5 Bowlers. Here is the Melbourne Renegades Squad 2023-24.

  1. Nic Maddinson
  2. Aaron Finch
  3. Jake Fraser-McGurk
  4. Mackenzie Harvey
  5. Shaun Marsh
  6. Jonathan Wells
  7. Will Sutherland
  8. Quinton de Kock
  9. Nathan Lyon
  10. Kane Richardson
  11. Peter Siddle
  12. Adam Zampa
  13. Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Melbourne Renegades Players List 2023-24 Renegades Players NameRole
1Nic MaddinsonBatsman
2Aaron FinchBatsman
3Jake Fraser-McGurkBatsman
4Mackenzie HarveyBatsman
5Shaun MarshBatsman
6Jonathan WellsBatsman
7Will SutherlandAllrounder
8Quinton de KockWicketkeeper
9Nathan LyonBowler
10Kane RichardsonBowler
11Peter SiddleBowler
12Adam ZampaBowler
13Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowler

KheloHit Cricket FAQs

  1. Who is the coach of the Melbourne Renegades 2023?

    Nic Maddinson is the current captain of Melbourne Renegades and the team is coached by David Saker.

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment