Melbourne Star vs Sydney Thunder

Star vs Thunder Head to Head Records

The 12th match of the Big Bash League will be played between Melbourne Star vs Sydney Thunder at Lavington Sports Oval, Albury. The match between Star vs Thunder will be played on 23 December 2023, Saturday, and it will get started at 10:00 AM, the toss of this match will be done at 9:30 AM. In this match, Melbourne Star will be lead by Adam Zampa and Sydney Thunder will be lead by Chris Green. Here under this post, you will also find the Sixers vs Strikers Head to Head matches in BBL.

MatchMelbourne Star vs Sydney Thunder, 12th Match
Match Date23 December 2023, Saturday
CaptainAdam Zampa (Melbourne Star) and Chris Green (Sydney Thunder)
VenueLavington Sports Oval, Albury
Time10:00 AM
Toss Time9:30 AM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossMelbourne Stars won the toss and opt to bat
Melbourne Star Playing 11Sam Harper (wk), Thomas Rogers, Beau Webster, Glenn Maxwell (c), Marcus Stoinis, Hilton Cartwright, Jonathan Merlo, Liam Dawson, Usama Mir, Mark Steketee, Haris Rauf
Sydney Thunder Playing 11Cameron Bancroft (wk), Alex Hales, Jason Sangha, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (c), Liam Hatcher, Zaman Khan, Tanveer Sangha
Match ScoreMLS– 172/10 (20 Overs)

SYT– 176/5 (18.2 Overs)
Match ResultSydney Thunder won by 5 Wickets

Melbourne Star vs Sydney Thunder Head to Head Records

Both the teams have played 20 matches out of which 10 were won by Melbourne Stars and 10 matches won by Sydney Thunder.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Dec 23, 2023Sydney Thunder5 WicketsLavington Sports Oval, Albury
Jan 25, 2023Sydney Thunder3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 13, 2022Sydney Thunder1 WicketManuka Oval
Dec 12, 2021Melbourne Stars6 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 10, 2021Melbourne Stars4 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 29, 2020Sydney Thunder75 RunsManuka Oval
Dec 12, 2020Melbourne Stars22 RunsManuka Oval
Feb 06, 2020Melbourne Stars28 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 08, 2020Melbourne Stars6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 02, 2020Melbourne Stars3 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 05, 2019Melbourne Stars8 WicketsCarrara Oval
Dec 21, 2018Sydney Thunder15 Runs (D/L)Manuka Oval
Jan 20, 2018Sydney Thunder7 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 04, 2017Sydney Thunder6 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 24, 2016Sydney Thunder3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2015Sydney Thunder1 RunMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 17, 2015Melbourne Stars8 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 01, 2014Melbourne Stars7 WicketsStadium Australia
Jan 08, 2013Melbourne Stars13 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 17, 2011Sydney Thunder6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Melbourne Star vs Sydney Thunder Head to Head Records
Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment