Otago Volts vs Central Districts, 27th Match

The 27th Match of the New Zealand T20 league will be played between Otago Volts and Central Districts. The match will be played at University Oval, Dunedin on 19 Jan 2024, Friday. This match will start at 8:30 AM (IST) and the toss of the match will be done at 8:00 AM (IST). Dean Foxcroft is the captain of Otago Volts and Dane Cleaver is the captain of the Central Districts Cricket Team. Under this post, you will get the information on the Otago Volts vs Central Districts Players List.

MatchOtago Volts vs Central Districts, 27th Match
Match Date19 Jan 2024, Friday
CaptainDean Foxcroft (Otago Volts) and Dane Cleaver (Central Districts)
VenueUniversity Oval, Dunedin
Time8:30 AM
Toss Time8:00 AM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
Super Smash 27th Match Toss ResultCentral Districts won the toss and opt to bowl
Otago Volts Playing 11Hamish Rutherford, Luke Georgeson, Dean Foxcroft (c), Max Chu (wk), Thorn Parkes, Jamal Todd, Jake Gibson, Ben Lockrose, Andrew Hazeldine, Travis Muller, Jacob Duffy
Central Districts Cricket Team Playing 11Jack Boyle, Curtis Heaphy, Dane Cleaver (wk), Tom Bruce (c), William Clark, Doug Bracewell, Bevan Small, Joey Field, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner, Jayden Lennox
Match ScoreOTG– 139/5 (20 Overs)

CD– 139/8 (20 Overs)
Match ResultMatch Tied

Otago Volts vs Central Districts Players List

In the current season of the Super Smash t20 league, both the teams of the current match do not have such good performance. Otago Volts is 2nd last in the current points table, the team played a total of 8 matches, and out of these matches, they won 2, lost 5 matches and one match was played tie. Central Districts Cricket Team is at 4 the position in the table. They played a total of 9 matches, out of which they won 4 and lost 3 matches. 2 matches of Central Districts have no result.

In the last match between Otago Volts and Central Districts, in this match, Otago Volts won the toss and chose to bowl first. After the toss, the Central Districts came to bat and scored 187/5 in 20 overs but in chasing the target Otago Volts got all-out at 135 Runs in 18 Overs. Central Districts won the match by 52 Runs, and Will Young of Central Districts won the Man of the Match award, he played an inning of 101 runs not out.

Otago Volts Players List

Otago has a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 4 Batsmen, 5 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 7 Bowlers

Dale Phillips, Hamish Rutheford, Thorn Parkes, Jacob Cumming, Llew Johnson, Jake Gibson, Luke Georgeson, Dean Foxcroft (C), Ollie White, Max Chu (WK), Andrew Hazeldine, Ben Lockrose, Jacob Duffy, Jarrod Mckay, Matthew Bacon, Travis Muller, Jamal Todd.

Central Districts Players List

Central Districts have a total of 19 players. The 19 players include 3 Batsmen, 4 Allrounders, 3 Wicketkeepers, and 9 Bowlers

Ben Smith, Greg Hay, Jack Boyle, Tom Bruce, William Clark, Brad Schmulian, Jayden Lennox, Bayley Wiggins (WK), Curtis Heaphy (WK), Dane Cleaver (C & WK), Bevan Small, Doug Bracewell, Ajaz Patel, Angus Schaw, Blair Tickner, Brett Randell, Joey Field, Liam Dudding, Raymond Toole.

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for crickhit.com and kheloHit.com. I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog, www.crickhit.com, and www.khelohit.com, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment