Captain of Sydney Sixers

Team NameSydney Sixers
No. of Players17
No. of Batsmen5
No. of All Rounder6
No. of Wicket-Keeper1
No. of Bowlers5
Home VenueSydney Cricket Ground
CoachGreg Shipperd
Official Website

Sydney Sixers Captain List

Sydney Sixers team is the professional t20 team played in the Australian T20 called Big Bash League. The current squad of the Big Bash League season 2023-24 has a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 5 Batsmen, 6 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 5 Bowlers-

Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Kurtis Patterson, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Moises Henriques (C), Hayden Kerr, Sean Abbott, Steve Okeefe, Tom Curran, Rehan Ahmed, Josh Philippe, Jackson Bird, Joel Davies, Ben Dwarshuis, Joel Davies, Todd Murphy.

Sydney Sixers Captain BBL

Steve Smith was the first captain of the Sydney Sixers in the Big Bash League, as a captain he played a total of 11 matches out of which 8 was won by the team and 2 matches were lost, 1 match had no result. Now Moises Henriques is the current captain of the Sydney Sixers, he was also captain of the 2013 season and some other years as well.

S. No.Sydney Sixers Captain NamePeriodMatchesWonLostTiedNR
1.Steven Smith2011-14118210
2.Moises Henriques201356292331
3.Marcus North201410100
4.Nic Maddinson2015-1851400
5.Johan Botha2017-1884400
6.Daniel Hughes202043100

Sydney Sixers Captain WBBL

Ellyse Perry is the current captain of the Sydney Sixers WBBL Cricket Team, except in some matches from the 2017-2019 time period she is the captain of the team. For some matches in the 2017-2019 period, Alyssa Healy was the captain of the team. Alyssa Healy played a total of 8 matches, out of which 4 was won by the team and 4 matches were lost.

In WBBL 2023, Ellyse Perry was the captain in 13 league matches. The team won 7 matches and lost 6 matches in 2023.

S. No.Sydney Sixers WBBL Captain NamePeriodMatchesWonLostTiedNR
1.Ellyse Perry2015111674202
2.Alyssa Healy2017-1984400

Khelohit Cricket FAQs

Who is in the Sydney Sixers team?

Jack Edwards
Daniel Hughes
Kurtis Patterson
Jordan Silk
James Vince
Moises Henriques (C)
Hayden Kerr
Sean Abbott
Steve Okeefe
Tom Curran
Rehan Ahmed
Josh Philippe
Jackson Bird
Joel Davies
Ben Dwarshuis
Joel Davies
Todd Murphy.

Photo of author

KheloHit Author

I am a full-time professional Blogger and entrepreneurs. I already have many blogs on diversified topics and also manages more than 10 pages on assorted subject matters. I have more than 8+ years of acetic and delightful experience in Blogging and writing on more than 2500+ topics in English and Hindi both. I started my blog as my dream project to help others to get knowledge of my content. I was not pro or perfect however I started imperfectly and achieved my end goals. Always remember the caption “You never lose, either you win it or learn it “

Leave a Comment