Sydney Sixers Squad Players List

Along with the Sydney Thunder team of BBL, Sydney Sixers is also the Successors of the New South Wales Blue. The home ground of the Sydney Sixers is the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney. Greg Shipperd has been the current coach of the team since 2015, before him Trevor Bayliss was the coach of the Syndey Sixers team.

Sydney Sixers 2023-24

The team has three titles of the Big Bash League, the 1st was won in 2011-12, the 2nd was in 2019-20 and the last one was in 2020-21. The team was also in the runner-up list 3 times, 2014-15, 2016-17, and 2021-22. Here is the Sydney Sixers Players List 2023-24.

Team NameSydney Sixers
No. of Players17
No. of Batsmen5
No. of All Rounder6
No. of Wicket-Keeper1
No. of Bowlers5
Home VenueSydney Cricket Ground
Captain Moises Henriques
CoachGreg Shipperd
Official Website

Sydney Sixers Squad List 2023-24

The Sydney Sixers have a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 5 Batsmen, 6 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 5 Bowlers. Here is the Sydney Sixers Squad 2023-24.

  1. Jack Edwards
  2. Daniel Hughes
  3. Kurtis Patterson
  4. Jordan Silk
  5. James Vince
  6. Moises Henriques
  7. Hayden Kerr
  8. Sean Abbott
  9. Steve Okeefe
  10. Tom Curran
  11. Rehan Ahmed
  12. Josh Philippe
  13. Jackson Bird
  14. Joel Davies
  15. Ben Dwarshuis
  16. Joel Davies
  17. Todd Murphy

Sydney Sixers Players List 2023-24 Sixers Players NameRole
1Jack EdwardsBatsman
2Daniel HughesBatsman
3Kurtis PattersonBatsman
4Jordan SilkBatsman
5James VinceBatsman
6Moises HenriquesAllrounder
7Hayden KerrAllrounder
8Sean AbbottAllrounder
9Steve OkeefeAllrounder
10Tom CurranAllrounder
11Rehan AhmedAllrounder
12Josh PhilippeWicketkeeper
13Jackson BirdBowler
14Joel DaviesBowler
15Ben DwarshuisBowler
16Joel DaviesBowler
17Todd MurphyBowler

KheloHit Cricket FAQs

  1. Who is the all-rounder of Sydney Sixers?

    Moises Henriques
    Hayden Kerr
    Sean Abbott
    Steve Okeefe
    Tom Curran
    Rehan Ahmed

  2. Who is Sydney Sixers Wicket-Keeper?

    Josh Philippe

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment