Captain of Sydney Thunder

Team NameSydney Thunder
No. of Players15
No. of Batsmen5
No. of All Rounder3
No. of Wicket-Keeper2
No. of Bowlers5
Home VenueSydney Showground Stadium
CoachTrevor Bayliss
Official Website

Sydney Thunder Captain List

Sydney Thunder team is the professional t20 team played in the Australian T20 called Big Bash League. The current squad of the Big Bash League season 2023-24 has a total of 15 players. The 15 players include 5 Batsmen, 3 Allrounders, 2 Wicketkeepers, and 5 Bowlers-

Blake Nikitaras, Alex Ross, Jason Sangha, David Warner, Alex Hales, Oliver Davies, Chris Green (C), Daniel Sams, Cameron Bancroft, Matthew Gilkes, Liam Hatcher, Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, Zaman Khan.

Sydney Thunder Captain BBL

Chris Green is the current captain of the Sydney Thunder. Green was also the captain of the team in 2021.

S. No.Sydney Thunder Captain NamePeriodMatchesWonLostTiedNR
1.David Warner201111000
2.Daniel Smith2011-1261500
3.Chris Rogers201260600
4.Chris Gayle201320200
5.Michael Hussey2013-162391400
6.Chris Hartley201520101
7.Shane Watson2016-1931131701
8.Ben Rohrer201620200
9.Callum Ferguson2019-2132161401
10.Usman Khawaja2021-2221100
11.Chris Green202124131100
12.Jason Sangha202142200
13.Chris Green2023

Sydney Thunder Captain WBBL

Heather Knight is the current captain of the Sydney Thunder Women’s Cricket Team, she played a total of 14 matches, out of this the team won 7 matches and lost 6 matches, one match had no result. In her captaincy, Sydney Thunder Women reached the eliminator match but lost to the Brisbane Heat.

S. No.Sydney Thunder WBBL Captain NamePeriodMatchesWonLostTiedNR
1.Alex Blackwell2015-1960362301
2.Rachael Haynes2019-2242152205
3.Hannah Darlington2021134801
4.Heather Knight2023147601

Khelohit Cricket FAQs

  1. Who is Thunders captain?

    Chris Green is the current captain of the Sydney Thunder Men and Heather Knight is the current captain of the Sydney Thunder Women Cricket Team.

  2. How many titles has Sydney Thunder won?

    The Men Sydney Thunder won a single title in the 2015-16 season and the Women Sydney Thunder won 2 titles, the 1st was in 2015-16 and 2nd was in 2020-21.

Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment