Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat

Thunder vs Heat Head to Head

The 6th match of the Big Bash League 2023-24 was played on 12 December 2023, Tuesday. The match was played between Sydney Thunder and Brisbane Heat at Manuka Oval, Canberra. In this match, Sydney Thunder won the toss and opted to bowl first. After the toss Brisbane Heat scored 151/7 in 20 Overs. After that Sydney Thunder couldn’t achieve their target and all out at 131 in 19 overs. Brisbane Heat won this match by 20 Runs. Here under this post, you will also find the Thunder vs Heat Head to Head matches in BBL.

MatchSydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, 6th Match
Match Date12 December 2023, Tuesday
CaptainChris Green (Sydney Thunder), and Colin Munro (Brisbane Heat)
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra
Time1:45 PM
Toss Time1:15 PM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossSydney Thunder won the toss and opt to bowl
Sydney Thunder Playing 11Alex Hales, Cameron Bancroft, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Chris Green (c), Nathan McAndrew, Liam Hatcher, Zaman Khan, Tanveer Sangha
Brisbane Heat Playing 11Colin Munro (c), Josh Brown, Nathan McSweeney, Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings (wk), Paul Walter, Michael Neser, Xavier Bartlett, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson
Match ScoreBRH– 151/7 (20 Overs)

SYT– 131/10 (19 Overs)
Match ResultBrisbane Heat won by 20 runs

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head

Both the teams have played 17 matches out of which 11 were won by Brisbane Heat and 6 matches won by Sydney Thunder.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Jan 27, 2023Brisbane Heat8 RunsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 29, 2022Sydney Thunder11 RunsCarrara Oval
Dec 27, 2022Sydney Thunder10 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 19, 2021Sydney Thunder53 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 6, 2021Sydney Thunder7 WicketsManuka Oval
Jan 31, 2021Brisbane Heat7 WicketsManuka Oval
Jan 4, 2021Brisbane Heat5 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 14, 2020Sydney Thunder4 WicketsManuka Oval
Jan 6, 2020Brisbane Heat16 Runs (D/L)Sydney Showground Stadium
Dec 17, 2019Sydney Thunder29 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 08, 2019Brisbane Heat15 Runs (D/L)Sydney Showground Stadium
Dec 27, 2017Brisbane Heat6 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 28, 2016Brisbane Heat3 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 3, 2016Brisbane Heat6 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 21, 2014Sydney Thunder56 RunsStadium Australia
Jan 8, 2014Brisbane Heat48 RunsStadium Australia
Dec 28, 2012Brisbane Heat5 WicketsStadium Australia
Jan 17, 2012Brisbane Heat91 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Head to Head
Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for and I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog,, and, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment