Wellington Firebirds vs Central District 22nd Match

The 22nd match of the Super Smash League 2022-23 will be played between Wellington Firebirds vs Central District on 13 Jan 2024, Saturday at Basin Reserve, Wellington. In this match, Wellington Firebirds will be lead by Dane Cleaver and Central District will be lead by Nick Kelly. The match will start at 8:30 AM as per Indian Standard Time.

Wellington Firebirds vs Central District 13 January 2024

MatchWellington Firebirds and Central District, 22nd Match
Match Date13 Jan 2024, Saturday
CaptainDane Cleaver (Wellington Firebirds) and Nick Kelly (Central District)
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington
Time8:30 AM
Toss Time8:00 AM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossWellington won the toss and opt to bat
Wellington Firebirds Playing 11Nick Greenwood, Troy Johnson, Nick Kelly (c), Muhammad Abbas, Jesse Tashkoff, Callum McLachlan (wk), Nathan Smith, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband, Ian McPeake, Michael Snedden
Central District Playing 11Will Young, Jack Boyle, Dane Cleaver (wk), Tom Bruce (c), Doug Bracewell, William Clark, Bevan Small, Joey Field, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner, Jayden Lennox
Match ScoreWEL– 147/8 (20 Overs)

CD– 148/4 (16.5 Overs)
Match ResultCentral District won by 6 wickets

Wellington Firebirds vs Central District Cricket Team Players List

Wellington has a total of 19 players. The 19 players include 4 Batsmen, 5 Allrounders, 4 Wicketkeepers, and 6 Bowlers

Wellington Firebirds Cricket Team Squad List- Nick Greenwood, James Hartshorn, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Nick Kelly (C), Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Michael Bracewell, Nathan Smith, Gareth Severin (WK), Tom Blundell (WK), Callum McLachlan (WK), Devon Conway (WK), Ian McPeake, Michael Snedden, Peter Younghusband, Ben Sears, Logan van Beek, Adam Milne.

Central Districts have a total of 19 players. The 19 players include 3 Batsmen, 4 Allrounders, 3 Wicketkeepers, and 9 Bowlers

Central District Cricket Team Squad List– Ben Smith, Greg Hay, Jack Boyle, Tom Bruce, William Clark, Brad Schmulian, Jayden Lennox, Bayley Wiggins (WK), Curtis Heaphy (WK), Dane Cleaver (C & WK), Bevan Small, Doug Bracewell, Ajaz Patel, Angus Schaw, Blair Tickner, Brett Randell, Joey Field, Liam Dudding, Raymond Toole.

Central Districts Cricket Team Players ListWellington Cricket Team Players List
Ben Smith Nick Greenwood
Greg HayJames Hartshorn
Jack BoyleTim Robinson
Tom Bruce Troy Johnson
William ClarkNick Kelly (C)
Brad SchmulianJesse Tashkoff
Jayden LennoxMuhammad Abbas
Bayley Wiggins (WK)Michael Bracewell
Curtis Heaphy(WK)Nathan Smith
Dane Cleaver (C & WK)Gareth Severin (WK)
Bevan SmallTom Blundell (WK)
Doug BracewellCallum McLachlan (WK)
Ajaz PatelDevon Conway (WK)
Angus SchawIan McPeake
Blair TicknerMichael Snedden
Brett RandellPeter Younghusband
Joey FieldBen Sears
Liam DuddingLogan van Beek
Raymond TooleAdam Milne
Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for crickhit.com and kheloHit.com. I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog, www.crickhit.com, and www.khelohit.com, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment