Wellington Firebirds vs Northern Districts 24th Match

The 24th match of the Super Smash League 2022-23 will be played between Wellington Firebirds vs Northern Districts on 15 Jan 2024, Monday at Basin Reserve, Wellington. In this match, Wellington Firebirds will be lead by Nick Kelly and Northern Districts will be lead by Jeet Raval. The match will start at 8:30 AM as per Indian Standard Time.

Wellington Firebirds vs Northern Districts 15 January 2024

MatchWellington Firebirds and Northern Districts, 24th Match
Match Date15 Jan 2024, Monday
CaptainNick Kelly (Wellington Firebirds) and Jeet Raval (Northern Districts)
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington
Time8:30 AM
Toss Time8:00 AM
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
TossNorthern Knights won the toss and opt to bowl
Wellington Firebirds Playing 11Rachin Ravindra, Nick Greenwood, Nick Kelly (c), Muhammad Abbas, Michael Bracewell, Jesse Tashkoff, Callum McLachlan (wk), Nathan Smith, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband, Ian McPeake
Northern Districts Playing 11Henry Cooper, Katene Clarke, Jeet Raval (c), Brett Hampton, Peter Bocock (wk), Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Pringle, Kristian Clarke, Frederick Walker, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson
Match ScoreWEL– 102 (18.3 Overs)

NK– 105/3 (15.3 Overs)
Match ResultNorthern Districts won by 7 Wickets

Wellington Firebirds vs Northern Districts Cricket Team Players List

Wellington has a total of 19 players. The 19 players include 4 Batsmen, 5 Allrounders, 4 Wicketkeepers, and 6 Bowlers

Wellington Firebirds Cricket Team Squad List- Nick Greenwood, James Hartshorn, Tim Robinson, Troy Johnson, Nick Kelly (C), Jesse Tashkoff, Muhammad Abbas, Michael Bracewell, Nathan Smith, Gareth Severin (WK), Tom Blundell (WK), Callum McLachlan (WK), Devon Conway (WK), Ian McPeake, Michael Snedden, Peter Younghusband, Ben Sears, Logan van Beek, Adam Milne.

Northern Districts have a total of 18 players. The 18 players include 5 Batsmen, 4 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeepers, and 8 Bowlers

Northern Districts Cricket Team Squad List– Jeet Raval (C), Bharat Popli, Henry Cooper, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin de Grandhomme, Brett Hampton, Tim Pringle, Peter Bocock (WK), Anurag Verma, Kristian Clarke, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Trent Boult, Frederick Walker, Joe Walker, Neil Wagner.

Wellington Cricket Team Players ListNorthern Districts Cricket Team Players List
Nick GreenwoodJeet Raval (C)
James HartshornBharat Popli
Tim RobinsonHenry Cooper
Troy JohnsonJoe Carter
Nick Kelly (C)Katene Clarke
Jesse TashkoffScott Kuggeleijn
Muhammad AbbasColin de Grandhomme
Michael BracewellBrett Hampton
Nathan SmithTim Pringle
Gareth Severin (WK)Peter Bocock (WK)
Tom Blundell (WK)Anurag Verma
Callum McLachlan (WK)Kristian Clarke
Devon Conway (WK)Matthew Fisher
Ian McPeakeZak Gibson
Michael SneddenTrent Boult
Peter YounghusbandFrederick Walker
Ben SearsJoe Walker
Logan van BeekNeil Wagner
Adam Milne
Photo of author

Aman Sharma

Hello guys, My name is Aman Sharma. Full-time blogger. I am working for crickhit.com and kheloHit.com. I write blogs on sports for the site. Although that sounds really impressive, in reality, I am just an ordinary person who is passionate about sports and giving my best knowledge to users so they can easily achieve any information related to sports. Thanks to our blog, www.crickhit.com, and www.khelohit.com, instead of sitting in an office, I am free to work from anywhere in the world. After going through the struggles of building our blog from the ground up, we decided to help you by giving valuable content through blogging - all while avoiding some of the countless mistakes that we made.

Leave a Comment